Budapest Idea…

Posted: January 14, 2015 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

We’re just into the new year and already I’m looking into where to go next. Turns out I have a few weeks off coming up in February. So I’ve been scouring the web looking for good deals, and Budapest was put onto my list of possibilities.

Having looked online using my usual, helpful sites Kayak and Trivago. Love these sites, been using them for years now and they really is a great tools to get great deals!

So, just waiting to confirm it as a ‘definite’, but in the meantime I’ve been to the library for a small Budapest book, I have sites bookmarked to research and looking out the passport etc!

…Anyone been to Budapest before? Any interesting places to visit or restaurants to go to that you would recommend?

Comments
  1. Budapest is INCREDIBLE!! I couldn’t recommend it highly enough! From the beautiful buildings like the Parliament and the Royal Palace, to climbing the Buda Hills and taking in the views, and soaking in the thermal baths!! As for restaurants, make sure you try some Hungarian Goulash or Porkolt!! I’ve posted a few times on Budapest (please don’t see this as a shameless plug) http://europetraveladventures.wordpress.com/category/budapest/
    Let me know if I can help you out with anything else- it’s such a great place to visit!

    • imthatchristopherguy says:

      Thank you so much for the comment, (my 1st actually), so thanks again! It does indeed look a beautiful city. I just had a view on your link, aswell as your other posts on Budapest, there a fantastic read! I will definately be checking out these places should I go, and also try the Goulash or Porkolt!

      • Glad to hear- more than happy to help if you want to send any questions my way in the future! I bought the lonely planet guide before we went, and that served us well for the trip! The thermal baths are an absolute must too- plan them towards the end of the trip so you can have a relax after all the exploring! 🙂

  2. Hi, I can recommend Budapest as well. I think you can see the main sights in any guidebook. Besides what was already mentioned: Parliament and Opera are worth seeing from inside with a guided tour. For eating, definitely try langos with soured cream, garlic and cheese. For drinking, try Tokaji wine (sweeter) or some kind or palinka (spirit). Hope you´ll have fun!

  3. Budapest is beautiful!!! To be honest, I can’t remember a lot of the names of places I went because let’s just say, I drank a few too many of their delicious beers!
    However I’d definitely recommend going to the thermal baths at night. I went there at about 7pm (in winter, so it was dark and cold) and it was amazing! My friends and I drank champagne and stayed until close! I stayed at the Wombats hostel which is cheap and in a great location! Also the free walking tour from the centre of the city is great!
    Enjoy!
    https://worldlyaddiction.wordpress.com/

  4. […] in Budapest, but George Ezra’s song is so damn catchy, it had to be my title. Elaborating on I’M CHRISTOPHER’s blog post about contemplating going to Budapest for Blogging 101, I thought I’d share some of […]

  5. I used your post as inspiration for my follow up blog. If this doesn’t sell you on going to Budapest, I don’t know what will!
    https://worldlyaddiction.wordpress.com/2015/01/15/my-house-in-budapest/

Leave a Reply

